Forms
Letters
Information Booklets
Term and Holiday Dates
School Meals
Clothing Grant

Contact Information

Address:
Sound Primary School,
Sound,
Lerwick,
Shetland,
ZE1 0LY
United Kingdom

Email:
contact us

Telephone Number:
(01595) 744982

Headteacher:
Mrs A-M Angus

Depute Head Teacher:
Mrs C Nicol (Early Years)
Mrs G McCulloch(P4-7)

 

 

Term and Holiday Dates

 

 

 

TERM DATES FOR SESSION 2018 2019

 

Term 1:

Monday 20 & Tuesday 21 August 2018

In-Service

School closed to pupils

Wednesday 22 August to Friday 12 October (inclusive)

School open to pupils

Monday 15 October to Friday 26 October 2018

October Holidays

School closed

Term 2:

Monday 29 & Tuesday 30 October 2018

In-Service

School closed to pupils

Wednesday 31 October to Friday 21 December (inclusive)

School open to pupils

Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 04 January 2019

Christmas Holidays

School closed

Term 3:

Monday 07 January 2019

In-Service

School closed to pupils

Tuesday 08 January to Friday 29 March (inclusive)

School open to pupils

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Occasional Holiday

School closed

Friday 22 & Monday 25 February 2019

Occasional Holidays

School closed

Monday 01 April to Friday 12 April 2019 (Spring Holiday Dates do not include Good Friday or Easter Monday)

Spring Holidays

School closed

Term 4:

Monday 15 April to Friday 05 July (inclusive)

 

School open to pupils

Monday 22 April 2019 Occasional Holiday School closed

Friday 31 May 2019

Occasional Holiday
School closed

 


 

 

 


 

 

[back to top]
[]